The Continuity Pages

The Continuity Pages is a descriptive, hyperlinked catalog of comics, related books, and movies or TV shows of interest. Pages organize these items by continuity, or by ideal reading order. This order is not necessarily alphabetical by title, numerical order by issue, or order of publication. Such an organizational strategy is especially useful in cases of multiple series set in the same universe or published out of order, for which a standard listing is insufficient to understand the story structure involved. This often helps make sense of American comic-book publishing in particular, in which the continuing narratives of some characters or families run through multiple titles.

Every item (e.g. a comic, book, episode, or film) appears in the Continuity Pages only once. Whenever possible, hyperlinks are used when referring to an item on another page or to a creator with his or her own page.

These pages containing items are themselves placed in a logical order, at the highest level in alphabetical order by primary author, universe, series, or corporation.

Azzarello, Brian
100 Bullets
First Half (1999-2004)
Second Half (2004-2009)
Battlestar Galactica
Original Series (1978-1980)
Ronald D. Moore Series (2003-2010, 2012)
Chadwick, Paul
The World Below
Animal Man
Dave Wood Era (1965-1967)
Grant Morrison Era (1988-1990)
Peter Milligan Era (1990)
Tom Veitch Era (1991-1992)
Jamie Delano Era (1992-1994)
Jerry Prosser Era (1994-1995)
The Last Days of Animal Man (2009)
Jeff Lemire Era (2011-Present)
Authority, The
Original Stormwatch Era (1993-1996)
Warren Ellis's Stormwatch (1996-1998)
Warren Ellis's The Authority (1999-2000)
Mark Millar's The Authority (2000-2002)
Robbie Morrison and Micah Ian Wright Era (2002-2004)
Revolution (2004-2005)
WorldStorm (2006-2010)
World's End (2007-2010)
Relaunched DC Universe (2011-Present)
"Zero Year" (2012-2014)
Early Issues
"Night of the Owls" (2012)
Between Owls and the Joker (2012)
"Death of the Family" (2012-2013)
"Requiem" (2013)
Books of Magic, The
Original Mini-Series (1990-1991)
John Ney Rieber Era (1993-1998)
Peter Gross Era (1998-2000)
Dylan Horrocks Era (2001-2003)
Demon, The
Jack Kirby’s The Demon (1972-1973)
Dark 1980s Revival (1986)
Alan Grant Era (1989-1993)
Garth Ennis Era (1993-1995)
Garth Ennis's Hitman (1996-2001)
Demon: Driven Out (2003-2004)
John Byrne's Blood of the Demon (2005-2006)
Paul Cornell's Demon Knights (2011-Present)
The 1950s and 1960s
The 1970s and Early 1980s
The Trial of the Flash (1983-1985)
Mike Baron Era (1987-1988)
William Messner-Loebs Era (1988-1992)
First Mark Waid Era, Part 1 (1992-1995)
First Mark Waid Era, Part 2 (1995-1996)
Mark Waid and Brian Augustyn Era, Part 1 (1996-1997)
Mark Millar and Grant Morrison Era (1997-1998)
Mark Waid and Brian Augustyn Era, Part 2 (1998-2000)
Geoff Johns Era, Part 1 (2000-2002)
Geoff Johns Era, Part 2 (2002-2006)
Bart Allen as Flash (2006-2007)
Wally West Returns (2007-2008)
Barry Allen Returns (2009-2011)
Green Lantern
Justice League
52 (2006-2007)
New Gods
Legends (1986)
Mid-'90s Relaunch (1995-1996)
John Byrne Era (1997-1998)
Death of the New Gods (2007-2008)
Spectre, The
Suicide Squad
Post-Crisis Superman
John Byrne Era (1986-1988)
DC Relaunch Superman (2011-Present)
Swamp Thing
Version 3.0 (2002-2004)
World’s End (2007-2010)
DC Relaunch (2011-2012)
Delano, Jamie
2020 Visions (1997-1998)
Doctor Who
Russell T. Davies Era (2005-2010)
Steven Moffat Era (2010-2017)
Ellis, Warren
Lazarus Churchyard
Transmetropolitan (1997-2002)
Ministry of Space (2001-2004)
RED (2003, 2010, 2013)
Fell (2005-2007)
Avatar Super-Hero Trilogy (2007-2009)
Doktor Sleepless (2007-2009)
FreakAngels (2008-2011)
Anna Mercury (2008-2009)
Hill, Joe
X-Men, The
Stan Lee Era (1963-1966)
Roy Thomas Era (1966-1968)
Various Writers (1968-1969)
Chris Claremont and Dave Cockrum (1975-1977)
Chris Claremont and John Byrne (1977-1980)
Chris Claremont and Dave Cockrum II (1981-1982)
Chris Claremont and Paul Smith (1982-1983)
Chris Claremont and John Romita Jr. (1983-1986)
Mutant Massacre (1986)
Marvel’s Ultimate Universe
Mark Millar’s The Ultimates (2002-2007)
Jeph Loeb’s Ultimatum (2008-2009) and Build-Up
Mark Millar’s Ultimate Avengers (2009-2011)
Second Reboot (2011-Present)
Millar, Mark
Moore, Alan
League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
Morrison, Grant
Seeley, Tim
Sim, Dave
First Fifty Issues
Church and State
Jaka’s Story and Melmoth
Mothers and Daughters
Guys and Rick's Story
Going Home and Latter Days
Spencer, Nick
Star Trek
Early Years (2017-Present)
Five-Year Mission (1966-1969, 1973-1974)
Motion Picture Era (1979-1991)
Next Generation Era
Years 1-5 (1987-1992)
Years 6-7 (1992-1994)
Years 8-9 (1994-1996)
Years 10-11 (1996-1998)
Years 12-16 (1998-2002)
Later Years (2020-Present)
Future Era (2020-Present)
Movies (2009-Present)
Comics and Novels
Star Wars
TV Series
Final Issues
Generation 2 (1993-1994)
Regeneration One (2012-Present)
Original Cartoon (1984-1987)
Tucci, William
2001: A Space Odyssey
Valiant Universe
Wagner, Matt
Main Series
Grendel Tales
Willingham, Bill

Tagged .